Get Your 5-Hour Class Certificate in Brooklyn, New York
New York State Required 5 Hour Class
In the State of New York, applicants for a driver’s license must present a Form MV-278 before they can schedule their mandatory road test. The only way to obtain this form is to complete the required 5-hour class. At Amethyst Driving School, we’ve been helping drivers achieve their goals for over 7 years. Come to us to receive your 5-hour class certificate in Brooklyn, New York. We serve all of Soth Brooklyn, including Gravesend, Sheepshead Bay, Gerritsen Beach, Seagate, Coney Island, Brighton Beach, and Manhattan Beach, Mill Basin and the area near Kings Plaza.. No appointment is necessary. Simply bring your permit and your fee.
Offering Classes 3 Times a Week
We are committed to helping our students successfully receive their driver’s license. That’s why we offer the required 5-hour class at 3 convenient times. Students may select in Our online Schedule to take the course on Tuesday or Thursday (Call to confirmed ), Friday at 5:00 p.m., or Sundays at 10:00 a.m. While our instructors will come to you to pick you up for lessons, you must come to our location on 434 Kings Hwy, Brooklyn, NY 11223 in order to participate in the class and receive your certificate. This is certificate, also called Form MV-278, is your ticket to move on to the next step in earning your license.
Preparing Student Drivers
The 5-hour course (MV-278) is a DMV-approved, standardized pre-licensing course. Individuals who have already received their learner’s permits are eligible to take the course. However, individuals who are under the age of 18 must wait at least 6 months from the time they received their permit to sign up. They will have Junior License till 18 yo. Essentially, the class is an in-depth overview of knowledge that is essential on the road. Topics include:
· Traffic Laws and Using the Highway System
· Safe Driving Habits and Important Skills
· Avoiding Risks and Keeping Emotions In-Check while Driving
· The Negative Consequences of Alcohol and Drugs while Driving
Once you have passed the class and received your certificate, it is valid for 1 years. However, you are immediately eligible to sign up for your road test once you have successfully completed the course. When you schedule your road test, you will need the certificate number on your Form MV-278, the number on your learner’s permit, and your zip code. We offer free road test appointments for all of our students.